Users with a “limited safeguarding” role within the monitor system can now login to the Portal. They will be able to:
- See the events page, showing all events matching the alerting profiles they are assigned to
- Filter the events based on risk profile, level and date range
- Use the username search function
- See organisations they are a part of
- View contacts and alerting profiles in the organisation
- Retrieve events
- Export events to CSV
Previously anyone with a “limited safeguarding” role could not reach the events page - they would only receive the email alerts and phone calls for an alerting profile they had been added to and had no access to the Portal other than to the specific event they had been alerted to.
Limited Safeguarding users will be able to see events matching the alerting profiles they are assigned to.. However, the events that are shown will only be ones that matched the profile at the time the event was created - if the profile is changed later, it won’t go back and change the events shown.
Users will still receive email alerts and phone calls for alerting profiles they are added to and users will be able to click on the ‘View event’ link which will open the event details, as it previously did.
However, the user will now have access to the portal where they are able to see organisations they are a part of.
They can then also click on the Events tab and be able to see any events that have been raised for the alerting profile they are assigned to.
The user will be able to use the search function when looking at the Events listing page.
A Limited Safeguarding user can also now export events:
On the organisations page if a user has a number of organisations but are assigned different contact roles to the different organisations, these will now be displayed in different tabs.
A user can select any of the organisations under a certain role - but cannot select organisations from the different roles. If a user tries to select another organisation under a different role, the organisation will be greyed out.
When adding a limited safeguarding contact, the more information button has been updated to help explain what a limited safeguarding profile is
It reads - This contact has more limited access than the Safeguarding contact. They will receive email alerts and phone calls for an alerting profile they have been added to. They will also have limited access to the portal to view these alerts, but with no access to the other areas within the portal.
For more information see: