Safeguarding only looks at the category and content of the pages that users look at. The safeguarding module reports on any content in the safeguarding categories, regardless if the content has been blocked or allowed by the web filter.
You can exclude domains, URLs and searches from showing up in the safeguarding reports by using the exclusion feature, see our help topic, Running the safeguarding full report for user breaches. When a report is run, find the entries to be excluded and place you mouse cursor over the entry. An exclusion button appears:
Once the item has been excluded, it will not show up in safeguarding reports. You can also remove exclusions, see our help topic, Undoing exclusions. Exclusions don't remove the entries from the logs, it only prevents them from showing up in the safeguarding report.